That was Matariki

This week Team Tui or the seniors here at Glen Taylor School had a task to do. Our task was to write a paragraph on Matariki also using our senses. We had a similar writing task like this in Term 1 which was called “That was Summer”. My senses that I have picked to write about were sight, smell, taste and hearing. Then as you can see at the end of each sentence we had to say “That was Matariki” or any other of the stars name. Lastly I found this writing task really fun because my favorite subject is writing and because it was really a time where I could use my imagination and think about what I would do if I was the person in the paragraphs.

One thought on “That was Matariki

  1. Hi it’s your bestie Neisha,

    I loved how you devined two stars togehter to make one poem. I was inspirated by your amazing poem. I was amazed well reading your wondeful and hard working poem! Keep up the great work. I would love to know how long it took for you to write this hard working poem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *